“Heeee, Heeee!”

This is what I’ve been hearing from Sweetness for the past 3 days and it is music to my ears.  I look at her and she smiles and does a throaty heee, heee!  She’s been doing it all day long and it is awesome to see her so happy.  Usually she’s yelling.  She loves to yell.  At me, at her toys, at her Daddy, the cashier at Target who takes too long to check out.  Typically, at the end of the day my ears have had all they can take of her yells.  Honestly, though?  I love it.  I love that she has such spunk.  I love that she doesn’t take nonsense from anyone or any of her toys!  More importantly, I love that she really knows how to get her needs met.  Even as a 3 week old newborn, she demanded to be held constantly by her Daddy or I and wailed until we did so.  Now as a 7 month old it’s morphed into you’re trying to eat dinner Mommy? Well forget it, I’m going to sit in my highchair and yell and fake cough until you pick me up!! It looks something like this:

fake cough

She really cracks me up!  I can see the hint of a smile on her face.  The girl knows what she is doing!  Seriously though, my hope for Sweetness is that she always has the ability to go after what she wants and is able to meet her needs.  I hope that as her Mom I can strike the right balance between helping her get what she needs/wants but not going overboard and turning her into someone that only cares about herself.  But for now, I welcome the yells along with the hee hee’s and cherish her moxie.

Leave a Reply

