The Official Report

We took Sweetness to an allergist and she had a scratch test done which told us that she is allergic to dairy, egg, peanuts, tree nuts, rye, rice and oat.  We were also told to hold off on introducing fish/shellfish until she is well over a year old.

In the next couple weeks I was instructed to introduce wheat and soy yogurt into her diet.  If she does well with them and she should, then I can add wheat back into my diet.  It’s been 7 weeks since I’ve done the elimination diet and while I do miss certain foods, it’s been manageable.

So now we know.  And it will be ok.  It’s kind of a relief to know so I am not guessing at what to give her to eat and I don’t have to experience any scary allergic reactions again (hopefully).  We were given a script for an EpiPen Jr just in case.

On a lighter note we took Sweetness to the playground for the first time last weekend and she absolutely loved it.  She loved the swing and looking at all the kids.  She is such a people watcher!  It’s so fun to see the world through her eyes.  I am looking forward to lots of spring days spent at the park with her and honestly, I don’t know who had more fun, her or me!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vilicious
    Apr 11, 2010 @ 20:57:21

    This is an awesome picture!! LOVE!

    Reply

  2. innermomvoice
    Apr 12, 2010 @ 07:44:09

    Thank you!!!!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

