12 month stats

Just a quick update to share Sweetness’ well visit.  I’m happy to report that she is a happy, healthy child!   She is  20 lbs 2oz, 29 1/2 inches and can I say that I am thrilled that I can officially turn her car seat to forward facing?  Sweetness has never been fond of the car and I’m hoping that by turning her around she will become better about taking longer drives.  I’d really like to be able to take the 2.5 hour drive to visit my sister and nephew more often!!!  So I’m taking a trip to the local car seat technician this week!

She only had the Hep A vaccine at this visit even though she was due for the MMR and Varivax.  Apparently because of her egg allergy the pediatrician said we should hold off.  So we have an appointment with the allergist next month and will find out if she is still allergic to eggs (and milk, nuts, rye, rice, oat and shellfish)!

Some of the things she is doing:

She gives kisses whenever anyone leaves the house or any building for that matter. When we were leaving music class at the library last week, she sees everyone walking out the door and puckers up and does her MWAH! sound.  So cute!

She can understand pretty much anything we say now.  My husband asked her to play a song on her music box and she crawled right over to it and pressed the button to start the tunes.  I couldn’t believe she not only understood him, but obeyed!

Still no interest in walking but she does cruise and the pedi was satisfied with that.  I am in no hurry for her to walk so she can take her sweet time.

She has eight teeth and her molars are coming in.  Her poor gums are so swollen and giving her a hard time.  I wish teething wasn’t so rough on her.

She can sign “food”, “done”, and she can almost do “more”.  One of the moms at the moms group jokingly told me not to teach her more b/c once they learn it, they never stop asking for “more!”

I can’t wait to see what the next year has in store for us!

Leave a Reply

