Kiss It Better

Toddlers are notorious for taking tumbles and mine is no exception.  So as any Mama does, when Sweetness falls down, I say “Mommy will kiss it better”.  And I give her a big smooch on her boo boo.  Well the other day, Sweetness chucked some heavy object and my toe got in the way.  I wasn’t shy about letting the world know it hurt.  I sat down to assess the damage and Sweetness promptly walked over to my boo boo and kissed it better.  My heart melted for the millionth time since she came into my life.

Here she is snuggled up on my lap.  I was trying to get a good shot of her playing but she was having none of it and decided to lay on my legs.  So I pointed the camera down and this is what I got.

 

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Stephanie
    Feb 03, 2011 @ 22:19:29

    I LOVE it. Olivia just demands kisses. She held up her hand today (after scraping it) and SHOUTED, “BOO BOO! MWAH!” until I kissed it better.

    They are just the BEST, aren’t they? Swoon.

    Reply

  2. Mike
    Jul 27, 2011 @ 10:36:27

    I LOVE this pic with Sweetness with her head on your legs! She is so cute!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

